I must be crazy

Yesterday I was looking up cross state rides like the Oklahoma Freewheel.  I happened across a ride where the length is 300 miles….In 1 day.  I thought it looked awesome.  I mentioned it to a few family members and the common response was that I was crazy.  I think it would be fun.  I’ve done one century ride and 4 days worth of the Oklahoma freewheel.  I love the long distance rides.  My brother told me I was crazy vet to go for it.  My husband didn’t tell me not to just that I’d have to keep a constant. Drain speed in order to make it.  I’m pretty sure I’ll need at least a year to train so it isn’t going to happen this year but I’m hoping that next year I can enter and finish the race.  I’m excited.  The only question I have is how do I train for something this long?

I’ll keep riding and increase the length of my long rides and I’ll research.  Any recommendations from other riders is also welcome.   So I guess I I better get on my trainer…

Leave a comment