We have moved!

Ok, sorry I went awol for awhile.  I really do have a good excuse.  We moved.  Plain and simple we moved.  We were hoping to move in January but our house didn’t sell and my husband didn’t have permission to find local housing until the job settled a bit.  Well, he got permission and we found a house and therefore we moved.  We moved from Oklahoma to Illinois.   Not too far away.  We actually moved 2 Saturdays ago but I’ve been unpacking, cleaning, organizing and then waiting for internet.  We only have two options since we live in a half mile area where cable doesn’t touch us.  So for now we are stuck with slow satellite internet.  It Is better than no internet, I guess.

I went for a ride on my bike last Friday and love the area.  Rolling hills, and curving roads.  We live on the outskirts of town.  I am so excited. When we knew where we were moving I talked to my husband about coming back to Oklahoma in June.  You see the Oklahoma Freewheel is in June and I want to ride it again.  It was a blast last year. I have permission to spend that money and to find someone to watch my kids.  So I’m training while starting a new life here in Illinois.   

 

The one thing that is new and not something I enjoy is allergies.  Growing up in Idaho and having a field with hay in it I was accustomed to a little hay fever every year.  Not this.  I’ve never had allergies this bad.  I went for my ride last week and have been rubbing my eyes ever since.  I take my essential concoction of lavender, peppermint, and lemon which helps relieve the itching eyes but I’m ready for it to just go away and get back to normal.

 

Anyways sorry for rambling.  I’ll try to post more often now that we are settling in.  

2 thoughts on “We have moved!

  1. susanne3n says:

    Glad you’re getting settled. 🙂 Were you able to sell your home in Oklahoma finally?

Leave a comment